david swann selected as alberta liberal leader.

The results of the Alberta Liberal leadership contest have been released and David Swann was selected on the first ballot. Here is the vote breakdown:

David Swann – 2,468 (54%)
Dave Taylor – 1,616 (35%)
Mo Elsalhy – 491 (11%)

Congrats to Calgary-Mountain View MLA David Swann who, depending how you look at it, now has either the privilege or misfortune of becoming leader of the Alberta Liberal Party and Alberta’s Official Opposition in our Legislature.

More commentary: Can David Swann change politics in Alberta?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *