Canada’s Next Federal Election

Canada’s federal election will take place on or before October 16, 2023. Below is a list of candidates who are running for political party nominations in Alberta’s thirty-four ridings. Please contact me at for additions or updates related to candidate nominations in Alberta.


(Updated on April 6, 2021)


  • Green (nomination date TBA): Austin Mullins
  • Liberal (nomination date TBA): Jaro Giesbrecht

Battle River—Crowfoot

  • Conservative: Damien Kurek

Bow River

  • Conservative: Martin Shields

Calgary Centre

  • Conservative: Greg McLean
  • Liberal (nomination date TBA): Sabrina Grover

Calgary Confederation

  • Conservative: Len Webber
    • Liberal (nomination date TBA): David Gamble

Calgary Forest Lawn

Calgary Heritage

Calgary Midnapore

  • Conservative: Stephanie Kusie

Calgary Nose Hill

  • Conservative: Michelle Rempel Garner
  • Liberal (nomination date TBA): Jessica Dale-Walker

Calgary Rocky Ridge

  • Conservative: Pat Kelly
  • Maverick: Dave Robinson

Calgary Shepard

  • Conservative: Tom Kmiec

Calgary Signal Hill

  • Conservative: Ron Liepert

Calgary Skyview

  • Conservative: Jag Sahota
  • NDP Gurinder Singh Gill

Edmonton Centre

  • NDP: Heather Mackenzie

Edmonton Griesbach

  • NDP: Blake Desjarlais

Edmonton Manning

  • Conservative: Ziad Aboultaif
  • NDP (nomination date April 14): Charmaine St. Germain 

Edmonton Mill Woods

  • Conservative: Tim Uppal

Edmonton Riverbend

Edmonton Strathcona

Edmonton West

  • Conservative: Kelly McCauley


  • Conservative: Mike Lake


Fort McMurray—Cold Lake

  • Conservative: David Yurdiga

Grande Prairie—Mackenzie

  • Conservative: Chris Warkentin



  • Conservative: Rachel Harder

Medicine Hat—Cardston—Warner

  • Conservative: Glen Motz

Peace River—Westlock

Red Deer—Lacombe

Red Deer—Mountain View

  • Conservative: Earl Dreeshen
  • Independent: Jared Pilon
  • Maverick: Mark Wilcox

Sherwood Park—Fort Saskatchewan

  • NDP (Nomination date April 8): Aidan Theroux

St. Albert—Edmonton

  • NDP: Kathleen Mpulubusi

Sturgeon River—Parkland