By-Elections Nominations

drumheller-stettler by-election.

Today is the day that the Alberta Tories will chose their candidate to replace former Finance Minister Shirley McClellan in Drumheller-Stettler. There are three candidates running to carry the Tory banner:

– Jack Hayden, farmer and former President of the Alberta Association of Municipal Districts and Counties (1998-2005).
– Norman Storch, Hanna-area farmer.
– Leona Thorogood, an accountant from Stetter.

The Alberta Liberals have nominated local farmer and former County Councillor Tom Dooley.

Other nominated candidates in Drumheller-Stettler include Socred Larry Davidson, Alberta Aliance candidate Dave France, and Alberta Green Jennifer Wigmore.

UPDATE: Jack Hayden has been nominated.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *