Alberta Politics

Vote in the Best of Alberta Politics 2020 Survey

It is that time of year again and the Daveberta Podcast is launching the fourth annual Best of Alberta Politics 2020 survey.

It has been a tough year for many of us and we struggled with whether to even hold these awards this year. But we thought that in these dark times it is perhaps even more important to focus on the positive. So we are continuing the annual tradition of hearing from you about the big political players and issues of 2020. Submit your choices in six categories.

Submissions will close on Dec. 15, 2020 at 6:00 pm and the top three choices in each category will be included in a round of voting starting on Dec. 16, 2020. Voting for the top 3 be open until Dec. 20, 2020 at 10:00 am and the winners will be announced on the special year-end edition of the Daveberta Podcast the same day.

Vote in six categories:

  1. Who was the best Alberta MLA of 2020?
  2. Who was the best Alberta cabinet minister of 2020?
  3. Who was the best opposition MLA of 2020?
  4. Who is the up and coming MLA to watch in 2021?
  5. What was the biggest political issue of 2020 in Alberta?
  6. What was the biggest political play of 2020 in Alberta?

Vote early, vote often.

Good luck.

Who won last time?

Take a trip down memory lane and check out the list of winners from the 2017, 2018 and 2019 Best of Alberta Politics Surveys.