klein shuffles his cabinet.

In the wake of three Ministerial resignations, Premier Ralph Klein has shuffled his cabinet today.

This move shifts around some current Ministers, while also bringing in a couple backbenchers into the fold.

It looks like June 1th just turned into April 5th…

Here is how the new cabinet shakes out (changes are italizied):

Ralph Klein (Calgary-Elbow) – Premier, President of Executive Council, Chair of Agenda and Priorities, Vice-Chair of Treasury Board, Minister responsible for the Public Affairs Bureau.

Shirley McClellan (Drumheller-Stettler) – Deputy Premier, Minister of Finance, Chair of Treasury Board, Vice-Chair of Agenda and Priorities Committee.

Ron Stevens (Calgary-Glenmore) – Minister of Justice and Attorney General

Iris Evans (Sherwood Park) – Minister of Health and Wellness

Ty Lund (Rocky Mountain House) – Minister of Infrastructure and Transportation (Moved from Government Services)

Gary Mar (Calgary-Mackay) – Minister of International and Intergovernmental Relations (Moved from Community Development)

Clint Dunford (Lethbridge-West) – Minister of Economic Development

Gene Zwozdesky (Edmonton-Mill Creek) – Minister of Education

Greg Melchin (Calgary-North West) – Minister of Energy

Mike Cardinal (Athabasca-Redwater) – Minister of Human Resources and Employment, and Minister Responsible for Personnel Administration Office

Guy Boutilier (Fort McMurray-Wood Buffalo) – Minister of Environment

Heather Forsyth (Calgary-Fish Creek) – Minister of Children’s Services

Victor Doerksen (Red Deer-South) – Minister of Innovation and Science

David Coutts (Livingstone-Macleod) – Minister of Sustainable Resource Development

Pearl Calahasen (Lesser Slave Lake) – Minister of Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development

Gordon Graydon (Grande Prairie-Wapiti) – Minister of Gaming

Rob Renner (Medicine Hat) – Minister of Municipal Affairs

Luke Ouellette (Innisfail-Sylvan Lake) – Minister of Restructuring and Government Efficiency

Harvey Cenaiko (Calgary-Buffalo) – Solicitor General & Minster of Public Security

Yvonne Fritz (Calgary-Cross) – Minister of Seniors and Community Supports

Doug Horner (Spruce Grove-Sturgeon-St. Albert) – Minister of Agriculture, Food and Rural Development

Denis Herard (Calgary-Egmont) – Minister of Advanced Education (New to cabinet)

Denis Ducharme (Bonnyville-Cold Lake) – Minister of Community Development (New to cabinet)

George VanderBurg (Whitecourt-Ste. Anne) – Minister of Government Services (New to cabinet)

Barry McFarland (Little Bow) – Associate Minister of Infrastructure and Transportation, and Minister Responsible for Capital Planning (New to cabinet & a newly created position)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *