edmonton voted: 2004 vs. 2006.

Compare and contrast…

Here are the City-wide results…

Image hosting by Photobucket

And here are the riding-by-riding results. Remember, only Edmonton Centre, Strathcona, East, and St. Albert are nearly all urban ridings. Edmonton Leduc, Beaumont-Mill Woods, Sherwood Park, and Spruce Grove include large rural population and are “rurban ridings.”

Image hosting by Photobucket

This is the first time since 1984 that the Progressive Conservative / Reform / Alliance / Conservative have elected MP’s in every Edmonton ridings.

Non-Progressive Conservative / Reform / Alliance / Conservative Edmonton MP’s since then have included:

Ross Harvey, NDP MP Edmonton East (1988-1993)

David Kilgour, Liberal MP Edmonton Southeast (1990-2004), Edmonton-Mill Woods-Beaumont (2004-05); Independent (2005-06)

Judy Bethel, Liberal MP Edmonton East (1993-1997)

John Loney, Liberal MP Edmonton North (1993-1997)

Anne McLellan, Liberal MP Edmonton Northwest (1993-1997), Edmonton West (1997-2004), Edmonton Centre (2004-2006)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *