Edmonton Election 2017

Edmonton’s Municipal Election is October 16, 2017

If you know any candidates who have announced their intentions to stand for Mayor, Council, or School Board, please send me an email at david.cournoyer@gmail.com. I will add them to the list. This is an unofficial list of candidates who have declared their intentions to stand for office. Candidates become official after Nomination Day on  Monday, September 18, 2017. Visit Edmonton Elections for more details.

(List updated on March 22, 2017)

Edmonton City Council

Mayoral candidates 
Don Iveson (FacebookInstagramTwitterYouTube)

Council candidates (Find your Council Ward)

Ward 1
Andrew Knack (FacebookInstagramLinkedInTwitter)

Ward 2
Bev Esslinger (FacebookTwitter)
Beatrice Ghettuba
Shelley Tupper (FacebookTwitter)

Ward 3
Rob Bernshaw (FacebookTwitter)
Jon Dziadyk (FacebookTwitter)
Hakin Isse (Facebook)
Dave Loken (FacebookTwitter)
Sarmad Rasheed (Facebook, InstagramTwitter)

Ward 4
Rocco Caterina
Justin Draper (FacebookTwitter)
Sam Hachem
Alison Poste (Facebook)

Ward 5
Miranda Jimmy [FacebookInstagramLinkedInTwitter]
Dawn Newton
Michael Oshry [Twitter]
Svetlana Pavlenko [LinkedIn]

Ward 6
Taz Bouchier (Facebook)
Scott McKeen (FacebookInstagramLinkedInTwitter)

Ward 7
Kris Andreychuk (InstagramLinkedInTwitter)
Tony Caterina (Facebook)
Tish Prouse
Mimi Williams (FacebookTwitter)

Ward 8
Ben Henderson (FacebookTwitter)
Heather Workman (FacebookTwitter)

Ward 9
Rob Agostinis (Twitter)
Timothy Cartmell
Payman Parseyan (Facebook, Twitter)
Sandy Pon (Facebook)

Ward 10
Fahad Mughal
Michael Walters (FacebookTwitter)

Ward 11
Brandy Burdeniuk (Facebook, Twitter)
Mike Nickel
Troy Pavlek (FacebookTwitter)
Keren Tang (FacebookTwitter)

Ward 12
Moe Banga (FacebookTwitter)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *