Innisfail-Sylvan Lake By-Election

A provincial by-election will be called in the Innisfail-Sylvan Lake district by August 5, 2018 following the resignation of United Conservative Party MLA Don MacIntyre on February 5, 2018.

The follow candidates are running for or have been nominated for party nominations ahead of the by-election:

New Democratic Party
Nomination vote scheduled for May 25, 2018. Declared nomination candidate: Nicole Mooney

Reform Party of Alberta
Nominated candidate: Randy Thorsteinson

United Conservative Party 
Nomination vote scheduled for May 1 & 2, 2018: Declared nomination candidates: Joan Barnes, Devin Dreeshen [Facebook, Twitter], Gayle Langford, Christine Moore, Victor Sloboda, Mike Walsh [Facebook, Twitter]

Here is a look at the vote share by party in Innisfail-Sylvan Lake in general elections from 1993 to 2015: