Fort McMurray-Conklin by-election

A provincial by-election will be called in the Innisfail-Sylvan Lake district following the resignation of United Conservative Party MLA Brian Jean.

The follow candidates are running for or have been nominated for party nominations ahead of the by-election:

New Democratic Party
Nomination date: May 10, 2018
Nomination candidate: Jane Stroud

United Conservative Party 
Declared nomination candidates: Laila Goodridge [Facebook, Twitter], Willie Hoflin, Elizabeth Keating, Phil Meagher