Edmonton Election 2017

Edmonton’s Municipal Election is October 16, 2017

If you know any candidates who have announced their intentions to stand for Mayor, Council, or School Board, please send me an email at david.cournoyer@gmail.com. I will add them to the list. This is an unofficial list of candidates who have declared their intentions to stand for office. Candidates become official after Nomination Day on  Monday, September 18, 2017. Visit Edmonton Elections for more details.

(List updated on May 19, 2017)

Edmonton City Council

Mayoral candidates 
Don Iveson (FacebookInstagramTwitterYouTube)
Charles Laing

Council candidates (Find your Council Ward)

Ward 1
Andrew Knack (FacebookInstagramLinkedInTwitter)

Ward 2
Bev Esslinger (FacebookTwitter)
Ali Haymour (Facebook)
Shelley Tupper (FacebookTwitter)

Ward 3
Rob Bernshaw (FacebookTwitter)
Jon Dziadyk (FacebookTwitter)
Hakin Isse (Facebook)
Dave Loken (FacebookTwitter)
Sarmad Rasheed (FacebookInstagramTwitter)

Ward 4
Rocco Caterina
Justin Draper (FacebookTwitter)
Sam Hachem
Hassan Haymour (FacebookTwitter)
Beatrice Ghettuba (FacebookTwitter)
Aaron Paquette (FacebookTwitter)
Alison Poste (FacebookTwitter)
Tricia Velthuizen (Facebook)

Ward 5
Nafisa Bowen (Facebook, Twitter)
Sarah Hamilton (FacebookTwitter)
Miranda Jimmy (FacebookInstagramLinkedInTwitter)
Dawn Newton
Svetlana Pavlenko (FacebookLinkedInTwitter)

Ward 6
Taz Bouchier (Facebook)
Scott McKeen (FacebookInstagramLinkedInTwitter)
Tish Prouse (FacebookLinkedInTwitter)

Ward 7
Kris Andreychuk (InstagramLinkedInTwitter)
Tony Caterina (Facebook)
Andrzej Gudanowski
Liz John West (Twitter)
Matthew Kleywegt
Mimi Williams (FacebookTwitter)

Ward 8
Lenore Dilts (Twitter)
Ben Henderson (FacebookTwitter)
Heather Workman (FacebookTwitter)

Ward 9
Rob Agostinis (FacebookTwitter)
Jesse Allen (FacebookTwitter)
Tim Cartmell (FacebookTwitter)
Payman Parseyan (FacebookInstagramTwitter)
Sandy Pon (Facebook)

Ward 10
Fahad Mughal
Michael Walters (FacebookTwitter)

Ward 11
Brandy Burdeniuk (FacebookTwitter)
Mike Nickel
Troy Pavlek (FacebookTwitter)
Keren Tang (FacebookTwitter)

Ward 12
Moe Banga (FacebookTwitter)

Edmonton Public School Board

Ward A

Ward B
Michelle Draper (Facebook, Twitter)

Ward C

Ward D
Trisha Estabrooks (Facebook, Twitter)
Adam Millie (Facebook, Twitter)

Ward E
Ken Gibson (Twitter)

Ward F
Michael Janz (Facebook, Twitter)

Ward G
Bridget Stirling [Facebook, Twitter]

Ward H

Ward I
Mary-ann Fleming [Facebook]

Edmonton Catholic School District

Ward 71
Patricia Grell (Twitter)

Ward 72
Dan Posa

Ward 73

Ward 74
Debbie Engel (Facebook, Twitter)

Ward 75
Glen Argan

Ward 76
Lisa Turchansky (Facebook

Ward 77
Laura Thibert (Facebook, Twitter)

2 thoughts on “Edmonton Election 2017

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *